Some people say that devoting one’s time to family activities is more important than spending time working. Others believe that dedicating one’s time to work is more important. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that the time a person spends working is more beneficial than the time he or she spends with family. However, there is a more persuasive argument that quality time with one’s family is essential as it strengthens the family bond between members of the family.

On the one hand, spending a certain amount of time working can stabilise the finances of a family. This is because if a worker cannot make money, the overall happiness of his or her family cannot be ensured. Therefore, most people commit their lives to careers. For example, parents will miss out on some events with their children, but that does not indicate they are not interested in their families. It is simply a trade-off they must make. In order to be able to afford their children’s education, parents must work long hours that sometimes separate them from their families.

Nevertheless, I support the idea that spending time with one’s family is more valuable, as both individuals and families are far happier when they have time together. Family activities are usually fun and relaxing, so they can release stress after stressful work. Take a picnic as an example, which is an interesting and funny activity. In this activity, all members will have a lot of valuable memories by doing many things together, such as cooking together, taking a lot of pictures, and so on.

To sum up, while it is apparent that time used for working is sometimes more crucial than family time, it is undeniable that enjoying family time is more important and needs to be a priority.