Some people say that ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazine to what extend do you agree and disagree?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us with new avenues while keeping us updated with the latest news and current affairs. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, a conventional way of newspaper reading will be disappeared. I do not completely agree with it because a conventional newspaper is the easiest and cheapest way to get news.

To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the traditional ways of getting news are still popular. First of all, reading the newspaper has become the ardent habit of many people. Everyone whether from the affluent or middle class is seen desperately waiting for paper in the morning and enjoying it reading with a cup of tea. Moreover, these are the most portable, cheapest, and easiest ways of knowing about global activities. It can be carried from one place to another in the bag and is available at an economical price. It is so handy and merely continuing the flip of pages can make you omniscient. Secondly, electricity and other appliances are not required. Moreover, the other attachments are like icing on the cake. For instance, the Hindustan Times has multiple attachments like women’s fashion, career guides, culinary art, and so on.

However, undoubtedly, technology has given a radical approach to reading news, for example, videos provide a full and clear view of reading Besides that we can download, share, and forward them to our relatives and friends. Needless to say, technophobia will have no place in this ever-advanced modern world.

To conclude, the lives of people are drastically affected by advanced versions of technology yet, in my opinion, it will not be able to pose a threat to the existence of traditional newspapers and magazines.