Some people say that the educational success of a student is the result of the work of a good teacher. Others say it depends on the character of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The educational success of a student has been always portrayed as either the output of effort that is put by a teacher or as the result of the character of the student. Both these arguments contribute equally to educational success. This essay will discuss the actual reason behind a student’s educational success.

Teachers are the pillar of every student’s education. Their words and works make students understand concepts accurately. Their examples enlighten student’s brain to think out of the box and pave the path towards innovation and creativity. Each and every famous personality, for example, Helen Keller had a teacher in their life to motivate, support and make them achieve their goals. Educators are the base for education. Thus their role is the primary source for anyone to succeed in their life.

Though the aforementioned point strongly suggests that the teacher’s role is significant for educational success, character of the pupil also adds to the strengthening of success. However, the teacher input the ideas, the interest of the student will lead to the execution of ideas. Though there was a great contribution by A P J Abdul Kalam’s physics teacher, his effort and skills along with passion made him a successful scientist and especially an astrophysicist. There are lots of students who do not succeed even after being under guidance of best teachers. This is because of lack of passion or interest and is directly connected to one’s character.

In conclusion, both the above mentioned aspects are important to educational success. The success will not last longer without either of the components. A proper effort by a teacher added with a student’s passion leads to a pinnacle of success. Therefore, educational success depends on both character of the student and work of the teacher.