Many people believe that history is one of the most crucial school subjects. Others argue that living in the technology century teaching science and technology are more essential subjects than history. This essay I will closely exam both sides and will express my consideration on this topic.

Many support the view that history is one of the important school subjects. It is true that for not forgetting our roots historical knowledge help us. While learning history children can do an imaginary journey to the past. In addition, they are also taken to the history museum to teach lessons by teachers. For example, students who have educated history well, they have more knowledge about the culture and history of other countries. To sum up, whilst educating history we do not forget our roots.

Others claim that teaching science and technology are more essential than other subjects. Living in a modern world it is needed more to these subjects. Preferring to these subjects at school, it may be help children in their future job life. For instance, Sweden education system is preferring science and technology subjects at school, so statistics show that their children are taking special places in the competitions among other countries. All in all, selecting science and technology can help us our daily life, so they are not boring subjects.

To conclude, in my opinion, not only science and technology are taking an important part of our daily life but learning history is also an important subject for education.