Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a variety of subject is offered at school and students’ curriculum involve diverse subjects such as history, physic, chemistry, math and so on. Some people consider that History is more essential than Science and technology. Despite the fact, the national heritage plays a key role in each society, in my view, the scientific and technologic course is more necessary and students should pay more attention to them. The reasons are discussed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, it should be stuck in mind that history, which forms a large part of each national culture, should be imparted to the next generation. Offering some historical courses is the best way to address this matter. Besides some TV programs which introduce the ancient places and epic stories will increase the awareness of the young generation, including their national culture, traditions and customs.

On the other hand, since we are living in the digital information era. It is necessary to follow new technologies and be knowledgeable about new development in scientific fields. In fact, at school, students should put their attention on scientific subjects instead of historical ones. Think about the future, science and advanced technology play the most essential roles to ensure the development of the nation. And this is what history cannot accomplish. Furthermore, looking at the present daily life, science can broaden our horizon and help us to understand the strange and normal phenomenon in the world and to use advanced electronic equipment.

In conclusion, both of History subject and Science and Technology subjects are necessary for students to learn, but it seems that science is more essential because it is regarded as the key which could promote the development of the country.