Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is positive development, while many countries think they will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In the contemporary world, opinions are divided as to whether increasing international contact is a beneficial or detrimental phenomenon to each nation. While some people assert that some benefit can be reaped from this trend, I hold a belief that national distinctiveness could be under threat.

On the one hand, <benefit>. From an economic perspective,international business trade offers domestic consumers a wide range of goods with more competitive prices. For example. since VN became a member of WTO, ,national buyers have been able to choose their desired products with a reasonable price rather than being forced to purchase exorbitant locally manufactured ones when domestic suppliers had a monopoly on that food. .From a cultural prospect, this phenomenon enables humans to broaden their knowledge of a new country. For instance,when befriending with native Americans, the Vietnamese can learn several Western etiquette such as being punctual, table manners and refraining taboos , all of which assist us in the path to becoming become global citizens.

On the other hand,it is true that national distinctiveness could be adversely influenced when international connection is established. To begin with, national companies could can be excluded from the market by international ones if regionally produced goods fail to compete against other global products. Take the first penetration of international brands as an example ,Vietnamese people only supported imported items because they were at a higher quality than those of Vietnam, which pushed governmental corporations to bankruptcy. Secondly, the mother tongue of developing countries might be consigned to oblivion due to a lingua franca. To be more specific, in order to pursue higher education in top-notch universities of developed countries like America, children in Vietnam are encouraged to put effort in acquiring English proficiency instead of grasping the command of Vietnamese.

In conclusion, although cross-national trade and cultural exchange can be seen as an advantageous trend, national identity lost can be present at any time.