Some people say that the internet has made a lot of information accessible, it is not important to learn facts related the history and science anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the internet develops with a surprising speed, so a huge amount of information is available that allows people to look up information quickly. In my point of view, I completely disagree with this idea because getting knowledge from facts still plays an important role.

There are several disadvantages of information on the internet. First, because the information comes from many sources, it is difficult to make sure that all things are true. For example, a scientific invention that happened a long time ago, and there is a dispute about the real owner of that invention. Many people give different arguments to prove them right, but who will confirm that information for you, so teachers in classes will help you confirm the verified information. Second, you can get lost in a pile of information and can not find the important information. The history’s events are written in detail, and analyzed in a very lengthy way, unlike in class, you will learn selected information.

Learning facts related to history and science has some great benefits. Events will be more vividly linked and easier to understand through telling of predecessors. Seeing the artifacts will be more interesting to learn, and you can get an idea of what life was like in the past with the items on display in the museums. In addition, it is more interesting to see how scientific innovations are applied in life than just reading a bunch of inventions without knowing how it can help.

In conclusion, the internet brings many advantages with diverse information in all areas. However, it is necessary to learn facts related to history and science stead of getting lost in a huge amount of information which includes unverified disinformation on the internet.