Today, the advancements of technology have contributed to shortening the distance between people no matter where they are. Therefore, it is said that humans easily connect with others, thanks to the presence of the Internet. I utterly agree with the mentioned-above idea, and this essay shall examine the reasons why I support this.

First and foremost, members of a family or any group have opportunities to keep in touch with others through Internet services. In the past, to notify relatives about their status or information, it took them weeks even months before a hand-writing letter arrived at the destination. In contrast, if individuals have cellphones, laptops or tablets equipped with 3G or 4G, they can interact with others only in the speed of light. Besides, they can use applications to make a video call which helps to see each other during the calling.

Moreover, the Internet is also beneficial to all aspects of the economy, ranging from Agriculture to Industry. In detail, with the rise of online shopping, people find it easy to search the origin and the quality of needed items by asking the seller or by the other consumers' reviews, even the stores are very far from their location. Furthermore, conferences or contracts are performed via Skyper or Zoom. Take the Covid-19 pandemic as a paradigm, a plethora of authorities and CEOs have taken advantages of this method to organize their meetings.

In conclusion, it is no doubt that due to the Internet enhancement, geographical barriers are more unlikely an anxious issue between from different communities. Although anything has their demerits and merits, the benefits, which have been offered by the Internet, are not undeniable. It is highly recommended that humans should realize its harmful effects to reduce and create better lives.