Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns

and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that human should plant more trees rather than construct more buildings in metropolitan areas. Personally, I totally agree with this statement because the merits that this tendency brings back such as better living environment for the citizens, as well as increasing biodiversity amongst plants and animals outweigh its disadvantage.

To commence with, plating more trees can help the eco-system to recover and bring back certain species which have long disappeared from humans’ life. Squirrels can be counted as an example, for a while, they lost their living habitat in cities and towns because trees had been cut down to make way for road and houses. With the reintroduction of such animals, the environment can gradually revise and those creatures can come back to where they belong.

Furthermore, humankind also receive numerous of benefits from the increasing number of plants, especially in terms of health. The green belt creates fresher air for people in urban areas, owing to the carbon dioxide absorption amongst leaves and their magically power to release oxygen into the atmosphere. As the result, the proportion of citizens who get lung diseases may decrease significantly, which means the death rate of people who die from such sickness may drop.

In conclusion, I agree that more greens should be planted in cities and towns, this tendency can not only revise the eco-system but can also improve people’ health.