Some people say that language courses using the internet and allowing you to talk to somebody is a good way to learn language skills. Others, however believe that study in classroom is still the best way of learning. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Trend of learning different languages is gaining prevalence all over the world. Presently, some people assert that learning language using internet which also allows people to communicate with others is a great path whereas others ponder that classroom is a better place to learn instead of internet. Here, I would like to account for both the views with my own perception.

To commence with, there are multifarious points to endorse the former view. First and the foremost, people who learn languages using language websites and language apps provided by internet become proficient in skill. For instance, individuals explore various apps like Esl-lap, Cambly and so on to learn different skills such as speaking, listening, writing and reading of a language. Besides this, people can visit various sites to improve basics like spelling, vocabulary and grammatical rules of a linguistic skill where they can find out worthwhile tips, strategies shared by experts. Role of internet is thus, phenomenal in improving one’s grip over a language skill. Moreover, internet enables individual to talk to foreigners and online tutors in their language. Therefore, conversation with people of other nations helps in improving the ability of a person in language skill. On the other hand, others have contrasting views.

To begin with, numerous points can be mentioned to support the latter view. Initially, classroom provide a healthy and disciplined learning environment to grab the knowledge of a language. To get deeper, learning language in a group of students is lucrative as they can perform in various activities like group discussions, debates, role playing and so on conducted under a suitable environment by a teacher. Apart from it, teacher not only provide instructions but also maintain discipline in the classroom while, on the other hand children can’t even learn with peer groups not even with discipline using internet. Hence, classroom have more suitable ambience to learn language skills with peer groups. Adding to it, the more effective learning of language skill is possible owing to face to face conversations with other classmates and teachers in the classroom whereas online communication is less interesting and impactful. As a result, language learning in a classroom is a more effective way to develop skills.

To conclude, learning language using internet is fruitful idea. However, in my opinion, I still believe that classroom provide better amenities and ambience to learn more about language skills.