In this century, the global issue has expanded to a more diverse problem and presents a direct threat to the world such as environmental issues. Responding to this, some people identify the extinction of flora and fauna species as the core problem while others argue that many ecological issues are more critical. I view both perspectives as equally important considering the interrelated impact the problem produces.

The first stance emphasizes the disappearance of many plant and animal species serves as the most important one. Since it leads to the extinction of certain kinds especially the endemic creatures such as komodo in Indonesia. In result, this may cause disturbance to the ecosystem because komodo as the predator is disappearing. Therefore, this argument emphasizes the instability of living creatures’ ecosystems.

Responding to this, some people argue that many problems are considered more critical besides the extinction of flora fauna. The implication of environmental issues intersect with several areas in life. For instance, the food and water scarcity due to soil degradation and the increasing sea level due to melting Antarctic ice equally contribute to a severe impact. In effect, the negative impact not only reaches the flora and fauna but so does the human kind.

In my opinion, both perspectives demonstrate the right arguments in terms of the potential impact of the ecological problem. However, my view aligns with the second stance. The initial argument only accounts for the partial creatures whereas the latter one illustrates a more general view. I believe that problems like soil degradation which leads to water and food scarcity will result in the disappearance of all living creatures including flora, fauna, and human race.