Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both and give your own opinion.

Currently, the opinions about the main environmental problems are divided, some think the loss of special plants and animals is, while another say there more significant problems.

On the one hand, those put plants and animals at the decisive position consider that the ecosystem has been damaged as the extinction of them. For example, if a predator in a region dies out, their hunting aims seem have no enemy, which impetuses the increase of their population. For the same reason, without the threats of wolves, sheep become no longer active and their unhealthy index dumps rapidly. And finally people find that the mortality of sheep live in worry-free environment is even higher than that of sheep under the threats of enemies. The rule is suitable for plants too, if one species of plant disappears, the remaining species suffer substantially. So with the graduate extinction of plants and animals, our ecosystem is under a big risk and need us to pay attentions on.

On the other hand, advocates of the second idea claim that there are a range of problems on environments deserve to be worried. The green house situation, rising sea level and the big hole of ozone layer is what happened to our world these years as the emission of CO2 from human's megacities. Based on my knowledge, the japan will disappear in the near future if things go smoothly like the prediction. What is more, with the expansion of cities, the shortage of foods demands to change the habitats of plants or animals to the cultivation land which has extended to further inland. So this can explain why they think there are many more problems.

From my point of view, I suppose we shouldn’t focus on one or two problems, but need to focus on the whole situation. And we have to find out the cause of these problems in order to overcome it from the origins.

In conclusion, environmental problems are sever recently, if we want to know the main problem, we should analyse the worst results of the problems. However, I don’t think there are some not significant environmental problems as they are closely connected to our own survivals.