Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Loss of ecosystem is the main environmental problem of nowadays ,As others believe there are more crucial environmental challenges.This essay addresses different things affecting the environment ,as well as other things that are crucial than the environment itself.

Environmental degradation result in loss of biodiversity.Morever this causes formation of gullies which cause falling of trees and this leads to death of trees.For example in most African countries when they see a fallen tree they cut it for firewood.The rule of law for cutting of trees is not effective due to corruption.Poaching is the other main cause of decrease in wild animals,however this might be due to poor maintainance of game parks and corrruption between the poachers and parks officers.

In addition, all these human errors for example water pollution result in death of sea creatures like fish or crocodiles.Veld fire destroys both animals and plants which result in loss of ecosytem.There are some natural disasters like floods which destroys both plants and animals which is due to climate changes.

However, there are more crucial problems than the environment itself like building houses or construction of bridges.Furthermore, cutting down of trees is necessary when creating a space for building a house.Killing of animals that are a threat to human population might be a necessary evil to save humankind.As well as cutting down of trees to construct a bridge is also necessary like in India after it was damaged by a landslide.

In my own opinion, I believe the problem of our time is due to loss of ecosystem which is caused by human errors.Corruption must end and anyone who commit any harm to the environment should be brought to justice.Plants and animals controls the environment hence loss of them lead to global warming.