Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

The concept of modern technology associated with online shopping has recently become widespread all over the world. While some individuals argue that this advancement has brought many conveniences to the shopping habits, others claim that the distant purchases made the shopping more difficult. This essay will dicuss both sides of the argument in depth and provide my personal outlook.

On the one hand, thanks to contemporary technology, many people find it easy to do shopping. This is because the technology and internet provide handy facilities such as home delivery, the availability of both online as well as cash payments and the range of numerous shops offering all types of products. In other words, these days, anyone can order items ranging from clothing to groceries at any preferred time through various mobile applications or websites. According to a recent survey conducted in India, almost half the population bought things online in the year 2020. Thus, such people consider this form of retail is more convenient and easy.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view tend to think that the emergence of technology in the industry of sales has made it harder instead. That is to say that when a person intends to order clothes or shoes online, he or she will definitely encounters porblems related to the size of that particular item. Consequently, there may be disillusionment when the person recieves the product which does not correspond to his size. Therefore, some individuals fail to regard this development as a positive one.

In conclusion, online shopping, nowadays, is thought to be ubiquitous. Although there are some people who claim that shopping with the help of technology has become easier, others disagree saying that it has more disadvantages. In my opinion, despite of some defeciencies of buying and selling online, there are far more benefits which we can derive in our day-to-day life.