In earlier year, it is quite hard to shopping because people had to go shopping mall or market for shopping. While, nowadays technology is flourishing by leaps and bound and it is now convenient to buy things easily from online platform. It is common belief that modern technology has made purchasing things easier, while other argue that point. It has both advantage and disadvantage too which discuss in below paragraph.

To begin with, in by-gone years it is hard to go to market and shopping area for by necessary things. Now, it is possible in just one click by using internet. Online platform like amazon, flipkart, myntra and many more which provides grocery, cloths, furniture and many more thing. It can be say that they provide a-z things on internet and also provide facilities of home deliveries that make shopping more convenient. Furthermore, there is not merely brands available, there are numerous brands available from that people can choose their brands and by filtering according to their budget they can buy it.

Furthermore, there are many websites available there that helps in compare brands with their price, fabric and many more. So, people can compare their products before buying them. Additionally, this platform provide return & replacement policies, if the received product was damaged or not match the acceptance then they can return it or replace it. A good illustration of this is when people buy clothes from online platform and when it's received but these cloths not fit according their size then they can easily replace it by only one click.

On the other hand, in earlier years, people went to the market and choose their product and trial at the same time but that thing not possible in online. Moreover, when people bought from the market for several time then they made a good relationship consumer and shopkeeper which help them in negotiation. Also, when customer not came their shop for fixed time then they asked by phone that they need something or not.

In conclusion, I would like to state that both the above said points are relevant and valid. However, if I consider these logically, then I believe that the first view is more effective and powerful, so I agree that modern technology has made shopping today easier.