Some people say that in the modern world it is very difficult for people to have a healthy lifestyle Others however say that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be Discuss both these views and give your opinion Give reasons for y

People have different views about whether people are healthier in modern days. Some opponents claim that individuals may have easily encounter an unhealthy lifestyle. Nevertheless, others believe that modernisation contributes to make people easy to be healthy life. In my opinion, I am in favor of the latter. This essay sheds light on both view points and supports my perception.

There are reasons why many think that the modern world may cause health problems. Firstly, many countries are becoming industrialized, which leads to the increasing number of factories and vehicles like cars, motorbike, and planes. Consequently, the more the amount of gas emission from those manufacturing plants and modes of transport are, the more polluted the air will become. In other words, mankind are living in heavily polluted air, resulting in the rise or appearance of new dangerous diseases such as lung cancer and heart broken. Secondly, sedentary working life may be an unavoidable result in the advanced technological development world. Employee who have been dependent too much on computers and the Internet do not have time to take up exercises, which is mainly responsible for stroke and obesity.

On the contrary, the proponents argue that human health can benefit from the development of modern society. First and foremost, thanks to advanced technology, medical research has been conducted successfully to find out the optimal medicine or most effective methods of treatment for certain diseases. Moreover, to have a healthy life, people can go to the gym or multifunctional rooms of doing exercises. With the support of modern machines in such places, individuals are able to choose from a variety of methods which is the best suitable for them. Last but not least, many food companies have scientists study and produce various kinds of healthy food and drink. Thus, inhabitants in these days are willing and able to feed themselves with those food and drink.

In conclusion, although modernisation is detrimental to people's health in some ways, it seems to me that people have had more opportunities to better their health.