Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that nice melody can be a suitable approach of connecting people of nations and range of generation together. I totally agree with this argument and will give some of my reasons below.

A good song narrows the boundary of countries because it has many kinds of music and some of them being popular with foreign nations. Nice melody can touch the hearts of people worldwide even they cannot understand the song original language. Furthermore, song has power of approach of connecting people together when music can transcend language through the translated song. For example: the song named Amazing Grace has been translated into 60 different languages, almost people can recognize it and know where the song is.

On the other hand, music has power to connect people of different age group. At weekend, family can sit together and enjoy a TV show like The Voice and share their vote for the programme. Nowadays, some social cooperation do charity by hold a small music concerts which is attractive lot of people from different age. Because through the ticket has been sold, the money can come with the difficult family or poor student.

In conclusion, I belive that music strengthen is not only an expression but also plays a big role in many people lives, narrowing the distance between cultures and bringing people together regardless of background