Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many are of the opinion that the power of music can connect people despite the generations and nationalities. From my perspective, I firmly agree with this belief because music not only helps people find others who have the same interest but also provides an effective way to learn a new language.

To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that people can come into contact with each other through music because of its catchy melody. In this regard, music does not target just a single person but a whole group of audiences sharing the same genre of music. Taken Kpop music as an example, it is manifest that its popularity is stretching all over the world, even though the lyrics are usually in Korean with a few English words. Furthermore, whenever any Korean music bands make a tour to another country, the tickets to their concerts would be sold out immediately right after five or ten minutes. Hence, this is why music can bring people who love the same type of music together.

Another positive aspect that music influences our society is to be an efficient opportunity to learn a new language. Many language teachers would suggest their students listen to music to improve their target language skills. In this perspective, English would be a striking instance because many English learners have often agreed that listening to English songs boosted their listening and pronunciation skills up or even expanded their lexical resources. Moreover, these language learners could have a chance to explore the culture that the lyrics in their favorite songs resemble.

To sum up, I believe in the benefits that music can bring to humans in terms of connecting people from different parts of the world, coming in touch with those sharing the same vibe of music as well as being an effective tool to learn a new language. In the future, I expect to see more influence that music would have on humans.