Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that people from different cultures and ages can understand each other better by using music. I partly agree with this opinion for some reasons which are outlined in this essay.

On the one hand, I understand why some people think that the music is one of the best ways to bring everyone together. The reason worth mentioning is the effect of music on the feelings of people. Indeed, there are variety types of music in the world, and each type contain a particular energy that influences on emotion of people. Telling story, for example, the author will tell everyone about a story in a part of his life. When listeners are listened to his song, they see themselves in this story and sympathize with singer. In the past, there were a lot of songs to cheer spirit of populations to protect their country with out invading, they accompanied to fight with high spirit, strength and gallant regardless of ole young, man or woman.

However, I also hold a belief that people can not understand each other by music. Firstly, some people do not have knowledge about music, if they are listened to a song, they will think this song as an essay without emotions even they feel noise and turn off or move to another place. The second reason is the different about music style between old and young people, the elderly are likely to listen to the music having soft melody whilst teenagers prefer upbeat tunes, as a result, they can not have the same feeling and not understand each other.

To conclude, although it cannot be denied that music has some disadvantages to bring everyone together, I am of opinion that music is still the good way in which everyone can sympathize together.