Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people think that music plays a crucial role in connecting people, regardless of their cultural backgrounds or ages. I completely agree with this opinion for some reasons.

Firstly, music can reach across cultural boundaries and bring people together because the music industry is developing around the world. Therefore, people do not need to go to live concerts. Thanks to Youtube and Internet, people around the world can listen to music whenever and wherever they want. For example, last year, when humans were affected by the Covid-19 pandemic, Blackpink, which is one of the most famous girl groups in Korea, could not organize a world tour. Because of that, they decided to hold an online concert for their fans. The concert was a huge success because the concert was viewed by over 280000 fans worldwide although most of the songs were sung in Korean.

Secondly, music also has the ability to connect people from different generations. This is because music is not determined to be suitable for any age. Regardless of age, people can all enjoy a memorable melody, a strong rhythm, and a beautiful singing voice. Therefore, music competitions such as ‘The Voice’ or ‘The X-Factor’are extremely popular. It can not deny that those programs attract many audiences of different ages, so music can bring families together.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that music does not have any cultural or age limitations for those reasons. In my opinion, in the future, people of different cultures and ages will be more connected by music.