Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that music has functions to form a close-knit relationship between people of different ages worldwide. I completely agree with this view for a whole host of reasons.

First, music has the power to connect people coming from different cultures. It might be explained by the fact that music attracts people through its memorable melody or even strong rhythm, regardless of which languages that the songs were written in. Once listeners has loved the songs, they would be willing to find out the cultural meanings hidden deeply in these works of art. In fact, since 2000s, Korean music industry has successfully created Hallyu wave, which is also known as a rising global popularity of South Korean culture. This wave had a great impact on the young generation, a growing number of youngsters were eager to learn Korean, and chosen Korea to study oversea.

Second, music sets no limit on ages. Clearly, people aged differently have various ways to enjoy music. For example, listeners in their fifties would be able to comprehend the loneliness hidden in a song, however, younger men could find the joy of being a lonely person that composer expressed in his or her music. Different sentiments of a work of art could then be shared between different generations, which is a unique way to bridge the gap between the young and the aged, and to bring people together.

In conclusion, I believe that music is a magical tool that enable people to understand each other, irrespective of their cultures or ages.