Nowadays, more and more people would not like to know the only indigenous language, thus studying a new language becomes a fashionable trend. It is believed that travelling and working overseas is the final aim to study a foreign language while others have the dissimilar conception. In my opinion, I would argue that there are a variety of destinations for anyone who learn another language.

On the one hand, working and travelling not only becomes an essential demand for anyone but special also for people who studies a different language. Among which, people who master some languages may have chances to work in a lot of international corporation overseas. For instance, if someone wants to apply for a job in other countries, they would know these countries’ language by all means. Moreover, some businesses are not willing to employ people who do not master both their language and practical skills. Furthermore, the domestic resorts are not enough for tourists to have the thirst for going sightseeing because it is an apparent fact that people tend to have a whale of a time at somewhere is far away from their residence.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that there are two other causes make people learn a second language. First of all, people tend to learn a foreign language to work in global companies in their mother country. Because of the expanding of many huge corporations, numerous opportunities will be created for anyone who knows a second language, which means that they can live in their native country and work for another overseas company. Next, cultural exchanging is one of the most substantial purposes of study a new language. In detail, by going abroad to the other nation, the more fluent the other language they are, the easier to integrate into different society they are.

In conclusion, although somebody convinces that only learning a different language is just for travelling and working, it seems to me that both working in their nation and exchanging culture also make an important role in human beings.