Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that more people has trend learning other languages for some different purpose such as travelling or working. In my opinion, I gree with the idea. Nevertheless, I think that learning new language is necessary, not only for these purposes.

Nowadays, learning a foreign language for the purpose of working in other countries seems to become more and more polular. Adults in need money are trying to pursue their happiness far away from home. In addition, if they can learn good a foreign language, they will easily find a company with a high salary for them. For example, when you can get IELTS 8.5 scored, you will earn a lot of money by become an English teacher or work in a big hotel because English is a general language in the world so English is a importan language to learning. Besides, If people learn a new language for travelling purpose, they could communicate with foreigner when they come there. It is not easily to finding who able to speak the same language with you there. So, learning a foreign language is necessary to you travelling to any countries in the world.

However, to my mind, a new language should not be learned for travelling and working purposes in a foreign country. A foreign language can help the learner broaden their mind. This mean that the new language will allow us to understand more about the world itself such as about new cultures, customs, peoples and languages of any countries on the global. In addition, there are some reasons to people learn a new language such as they want to talk with foreigner to learning new somethings, or only they like watching America films without sub.

In conclusion, I believe that learning a different language should be not only for satisfying our needs like money, buts also that is a their interesting such as learning new knowledge.