Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that there are not only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and includes any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

"Language is that method by which humans can communicate to each other, no matter it is a foreign language, it is a way to come close to each other". With the increase in modernisation, a man has changed his whole way of living. A simple man changed into a urban man. This particular topic asserts should foreign language should learn by people for traveling,work in other countries or; might be for some other reasons? I will examine the question from both point of view, and shape up my opinion by the end.

Taking one side of the argument, there are some people who argued that learning a foreign language has many advantages. They raise many assertions in defend such as by knowing another language we are able to survive in any part of the world. Learning of New language will sharpen mind of person. One can develop new skills by gaining information about New things. A best epitome of this is, a novel written by sudha Murthy, a writer, told us that learning a new language losts nothing but enhance person's knowledge.

On the flip side, there are antagonists to this assertion who believe that people learn foreign language only for travelling or working in that country. They bolster their view point by claiming that most people go abroad because they have knowledge of their language. They try to become native of that country. They believe that by working or travelling in a country they come to know about culture and traditions of that country in which they are interested. It has been possible only by learning their language. For instance, our prime minister Modi travels to foreign countries because he wants to know more about their culture and their working style. Moreover, he want to enhance his knowledge by travelling to other countries.

Nevertheless, weighing both opinions, I believe that there is no single conclusion, still, I take the ground that it depend upon persons that for what pupose they want to learn foreign language