Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of technology nowadays, it is said that teaching children about the skills of handwriting are not needed. I totally disagree with that opinion for some reasons below.

Firstly, handwriting can become a tool to express the feeling or emotion that wanted someone to receive. Touching the feeling of someone by handwriting can lead to success or maybe build up the relationship. Writing a letter is one of a clear example, throughout the letter that handles in hand, it is easier for feeling the love, happiness, enthusiasm, or pain that the writer wants to transfer.

Secondly, not only the reading, speaking, or listening need to practice or improve but also the handwriting. By learning the skills of handwriting, the patient and carefulness can be formed and developed. From that more and more personal good features also can be constructed. For instance, having technical handwriting can help the children practiced the patient which is one of the most difficult things to teach them.

In conclusion, in my point of view, although the computer, technology or science are developing at rapid speed, the skills of handwriting are extremely critical and also necessary to learn as soon as possible.