Some people say that outdoor activities bring benefits to children’s development rather than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, many people argue that playing outdoor activities will more helpful for children’s development while playing computer games do not bring any advantages for them. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

There are several reasons why outdoor activities are good for children’s development. One reason is that they make children fitter and stronger as individuals. Children who play these games are healthier and they are also less likely attend antisocial activities. Furthermore, outdoor activities require a lot of participants to play. For example, children who play football or basketball, they can learn several social and management skills. They can also share and work as the part of the team.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that playing computer games have negative effects for children's growth for two reasons. Firstly, kids will spend a lot of time to play indoor games. It will lead to several health problems like heart disease and obesity. Secondly, these children will find it hard to interact with others. When they surfer on the internet, they are more likely to be exposed to unsuitable materials on the internet. All of these factors can have a negative impact on their physical and mental well-being.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that playing outdoor games will help children keep more healthy and improve social skills. Parents should limit the quantity of children’s time to play computer games and encourage their children go outside and make new friends.