Some people say that parents should control their children's behaviour from a very young age. What do you think?

A child's way of behaviour greatly affects his characters as an adult. I am in favour of the opinion that parental guidance is necessary for children since they were toddlers.

Children's behaviour should be supervised. Firstly, this can help children develop good characteristics and habits; always tell the child to put away his toys after playtime and gradually he would be aware of being tidy all the time. Any bad behaviour would be corrected promptly, and kids would understand what is the right thing to do and what is not. Secondly, how the child behave has a huge influence to his way of thoughts, actions and attitude when fully grown up. This is supposed to be resulted from lack of attention and care of parents, which make bad characters root inside deeply and it is hard to change the situation when the child has become mature.

On the other hand, there are some negative effects if parents overcontrol their kids. Children would lose their freedom, they have no will or ambition, or even passion, because thy have been so dependent on their parents' words. And parents, when they are used to controlling their children too often, would soon obtain the habit of control their lives and their future, which is a sad thing. A child wants to go outside and join outdoor activities but his parents do not allow, saying that "this society is dangerous" and try every methd to keep him in. This may either make the child be used to listening to what being told to do and what not to as mentioned above, or turn them into a rude awakening out of the world, a rebellant, one day, which is quite a bad outlook of future.

In conclusion, i totally agree with the opinion that proper control should be placed on children's way of behaviour when it has to, and give them freedom to explore the world outside at the same time.