Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that the way one person is brought up by his parents affects his success in the future.While it may be true to a certain extent , I believe that there are also other factors that could influence the victory of a person

Parents play an important role in their children's success.What children learn from their parents in their childhood and young adult life would influence their thinking process and creates a strong or weak mentality.A strong mind is mandatory for success. For example , when a child is taught to hard work for achieving success he is more likely to work hard in the future to fulfill his wishes.That means parental influence is certainly a crucial factor in a person's success.

However, I believe the other factors such as a strong determination also can change one's life.A determination to succeed could overcome the obstacles in the life and becomes successful in the long term.For instance,many successful Indian politicians do not come from the good family background.Few of them are even brought up in an orphanage.That would definitely prove that a strong desire to succeed is more important than any other factors.

To conclude, although the style of parents' upbringing affects the child's attitude and victory, I think the determination to go ahead is more vital