some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with?

Recently, opinions are divided as to whether physical exercise should be a compulsory subject of every school day or it should be abandoned for academic studies. From my point of view, I side with the first idea for some reasons as follows.

First and foremost, doing physical exercise is extremely helpful to students' health. Sport has long been considered a vital role in maintaining physical health and preventing countless diseases such as obesity and diabetes. Therefore, doing exercise everyday may help students avoid health problems.

Secondly, moderate physical exercise can make pupils learn more effectively and efficiently. There are numbers of researches indicating that exercise can improve students' memory and ability. Also, taking up sports temporarily remove their attention, thus, high stress level in study will be reduced.

Opponents may argue that students are able to take up exercise at home, which is more convenient and in more personalized condition. This assertion, however, neglects the probability that they can be very busy with their homework and housework. Therefore, doing physical exercise during school time will assure that all students recieve that same amount of time spent for this subject.

In summary, it cannot be denied that physical exercise does good to students in nummerous aspects. Thus, it should be required at school without reservation.