Some people say that science subject should be made mandatory while others think that it is just wastage of time. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Education is considered as the third eye of an individual. Presently, a proportion of people believe that science studies should be made compulsory for the students, while others ponder that it is unnecessary burden on the students. Here, I would like to account for the both views with my own perception.

Multifarious points throw light on the former view. First and foremost, the widespread education of science has enhanced the general knowledge of the masses. To be specific, everyone knows the role of the gravitational force of the earth, the friction, the mechanism of motors and so on due to the teaching of science in schools in modern era. Thus, science studies are lucrative to improve the IQ of people. Moreover, science has widened the scope for the employment. As a result, a plethora of people have become able to earn bread and butter for their family while performing jobs in the field of science. Thus, the teaching of science could play a phenomenal role to boost the economy of a country.

Several points support the latter view. Initially, the presence of science in academics wastes the time of many students. For instance, students have different aims which have nothing to do with science. But, being a compulsory subject, science restricts them to concentrate on their main subjects. Hence, science study should not be imposed on students. Furthermore, the teaching of science is predicted to require additional teachers, labs, texts and so on. Therefore, it will lead to astronomical expenses of educational hubs. Thence, administration should not make science mandatory.

From my nation, both sides have their own significance. Undoubtedly, science, ultimately, is beneficial for an economy. However, it creates gigantic burden over the students. It could be advised that the administration should make it an additional subject instead of making it mandatory. Therefore, the students could select it according to their interests.

To recapitulate, education is an indispensible part of our life. However, we can not underestimate our individual interests towards a particular subject and aims.