Some people say that seeing ancient objects in a museum can give the public a unique Awareness of history others say that modern media such as filmsor talks on the internet provider more effective way for the public to learn about history history Discuss

People’s views differ about what is the most effective mode for learning history. Although audio –Visual sources are believed to be better modes for historical knowledge,I agree that museums are the best modes for understanding history.

Museum is a great source of historic knowledge and its prime goal is to engage and educate the visitors. It is an institution that conserves a collection of artefacts and other objects of artistic, cultural, historical and scientific significance. Certainly, visiting such places give the visitors exclusive knowledge about the past. In other words, a lot of data is collected and verified before displaying the antique objects in museum. For example, display boards, labels, captions and special staff members, are there to explain the importance of old things. Therefore, the information we get inside the museum is very fascinating , educative , accurate and influential for the visitors, and personally visualising ancient objects in reality helps the attendees to remember and develop a unique sense of understanding that would not be possible through other alternatives sources movies and public discussions and lectures .

On the other hand, there are some reasons why some people could believe that films or talks on internet are to be more efficient modes than museums for getting knowledge about history. Firstly, these sources are considered to be the more suitable for explaining history to viewers how ancient events might have happened in the past. In other words, the audio visual presentation with artificial movie sets resembling to past could help spectators to experience history in better ways. Similarly, discussions and lectures, for example, on internet are also believed to be better narrators of history than the things kept in museums because these types of talks are generally delivered by specialist having vast knowledge about history and facilitating public to contribute by commenting.

To conclude, even though the contribution of films and talks on internet is thought to be the more reliable source to comprehend history, I believe museums always have a upper hand for impacting accurate history as the aforesaid modern sources can be biased or devised to manipulate the history .