Nowadays, people discuss if youths should have a casual job, which could help them to well behave and teach them a work etiquette, while others, would not like to see teens at work in their spare time. This essay will discuss both points of this interesting topic which divides our society into two groups.

Undoubtedly, teens life is the best part of a life, when everything is possible, time is timeless and only one responsibility is a school. Independence at the young stage of our lives is crucial, as we spent most of our lives at work after we graduate from school. Young people should use their spare time to socialise with their peers, travel to explore new cultures and habits. This stage of the life is creating our personality for upcoming adult life and nobody wanna be adult when he or she is fifteen.

Nevertheless, our society changed over the ages and many teenagers lost respect to authorities and seem their guardians as a cash machine. In fact, many youths spending their time in dark sites of cities, involved in a crime and other illegal activities. Part-time job position for teens could help our public in reducing crime and improving the behaviour of our children. For instance, our grandparents had a mandatory job after school and percentage of illegal activities was unnoticeable.

To summarise, there is no right answer or opinion on this topic. Parents should discuss with their kid if he or she would like to experience “how to make a money” and become part of an adult life.