Some people say television contributes more than other modern inventions to the quality of life of ordinary people. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is believed that the TV has greater impact on the quality of ordinary individual’s life than other contemporary inventions. Personally, I strongly disagree with this idea and in this essay I am going to demonstrate my perspective.

To begin with, there are a plethora of modern inventions that enhance the quality of people’s life better than television. While TVs are mostly used for entertaining purposes, a number of technological products invented recently have been aiding people economically and socially. A case in point is the invention of the smartphone as it has been used by citizens to make money using crypto currency apps or to become famous and increase their influence among the community using social media sites. Hence, there are certainly plenty of inventions that contribute significantly to the living quality of normal individuals.

Another reason to support my arguement is that the TV offers limited opportunity while other modern inventions contribute to people’s life on a wider range. If citizens in rural or mountainous areas have access to television, most of the progammes on the TV would only be local news or entertainment while another inventions such as the internet can provide education or chance to find jobs or handy skills and so on. It it obvious that which contribution would be more suitable for residing individuals. An example for this would be when the Malaysian government provide internet to mountainous citizens and in 1 year time, the majority of the village has found themselves a job in the city; additionally, children can aquire education and managed to get decent result on the national highschool entrance exam.

To conclude, the television’s contribution to the quality of life of ordinary citizens is certainly not as significant as that of other more technological advance inventions.