Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education.Others argue that television is a much overused,ineffective teacher.Discuss both of these and give your opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool?

It is a fact that,the television holds great influence in today's life.The view of public regarding the role of T.V on education is in two different ways. Some says watching television is an effective method for education and others believe that the over usage of television adversely affect the education career. This essay is going to make a discussion about the two stands of the people.

Firstly,watching T.V urges to improve the level of knowledge.To make it more clear,if someone watch program which is related for their studies in television and it will be more effective than simply reading a book. Education documentaries and quiz programs are sited as an example for the tele learning. Secondly,T.V assists the upgradation of public's knowledge. Through television programs people get recent discoveries and the changes happening globally in all the major sectors. This informations helps a man tp polish his level of education.

On the other hand,the addiction of television watching adversely affect the education. To precise,T.V is not only the method for a complete education,as in the case of students,rather than tele programs lectures and libraries are also very important for a complete learning. Apart from that excess use of T.V makes people lazy to do the physical activities. It creates many health issues and it leads to the reduction in concentration and memory power.

To conclude,I am of the opinion that proper utilization of television alway gives a hand to earn education. But never ignore the old saying " excess use of medicine is also injurious".