Some people say that we do not need a printed newspaper anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the digital age, computer-based reading is becoming increasingly popular, which prompts many people to think that printed newspapers are no longer necessary. I entirely agree with this viewpoint because online news now can offer readers a superior experience with several benefits that conventional newspapers cannot.

To begin with, online news means a more rewarding reading experience. When people access the Internet for news, they can simultaneously browse several websites to get different perspectives on the same piece of information. Thanks to this convenience, readers can scrutinize the reliability of the news. In addition, Internet technology has allowed information to be disseminated more quickly than traditional print media. For this reason, people can quickly catch up with the latest news inside and outside their countries.

Secondly, reading the news online is more - environmentally friendly. No one can deny that the number of trees cut down to make paper for publishing printed materials is considerable. The rising awareness of environmental conservation has led many people to use electronic gadgets such as mobile phones or computers to access the news in preference to reading traditional paper magazines and newspapers.

Thirdly, it goes without saying that reading news on the Internet can be a more economical choice as many websites offer low-cost or free access to their articles. This enables people with limited income greater access to the news and other articles.