Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an issue of controversy over children’s behaviour is influenced by television contents or long screen time. While a long time for watching TV exerts adverse impacts on behavior of children, I suppose that there are manifold downsides of harmful contents on television.

On the one hand, there is little room for doubt that disadvantages of watching TV too much time. Firstly, long television time deprives children of time for outdoor activities and sports. In lieu of spending time on physic exercises, they only become coach potatoes, which gives rise to an array of their health problems, such as diabetes and disorders of their eyes. Secondly, an excessive amount of screen time would pose a threat to youngsters’ fundamental social skills. Hence, when they encounter a personal adversity, it is an uphill task for them to deal with that, even they will have difficulties in communicating and expending their social circle.

On the other hand, television contents easily put young people’s development in jeopardy. There is a uncontrolled increase of bad image’s appearances on TV which are the culprit of disorders of children’s awareness and behavior. An explanation is that with cutting-edge technology, content creators have opportunities to post everything which contains the scenes of sex, violence, even crimination as long as they have a chance to make a profit. Not only that, but parents nowadays also tend to have longer working hours and spend little time taking care of their offsprings. As a result, vulnerable children would follow those bad television contents and go on the wrong track.

In conclusion, although disadvantages of spending long time on watching TV are obvious, I describe the opinion that unhealthy information on television put youngsters’ behavior at stake.