Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour while others say the amount of time children they spend watching Tv influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about the impacts of television on their teenage offspring. While some argue that programs are often associated with children’s behaviors, others may concur that length of time watching television is the contributing factor. My essay will shed lights on both sides of these argument before my opinion is given.

On the one hand, television content is responsible for shaping children’s view for cogent reasons. Besides informative channels which provide children a grasp of knowledge about surrounding lives, there are part of programs which are considered inappropriate for their ages. Since children are not capable of identifying what is right and wrong, chances are that they would try to mimic what is depicted on the screen even detrimental one. For example, violence in movies shows children poor examples of manner which arouses the potential of committing serious crime in the future.

On the other hand, it is often the case that how much time spent on television exerts some effects on youngsters’ behavior. Excessive drawn by TV shows might cause them to spend hours of their day with their eyes glued to the television screen. This tendency may result in lack of communication between children and their family as well as less taking part in outdoor activities which are vital for a child’s well-being and development.

In my opinion from the above analysis, both what children watch and how much time they spend watching television can impact their behavior. This is because, TV programs are incapable of forming children’s perception without their repetition. The more children watch TV, the more significant the effect is on their personality and behaviors.

In conclusion, deciding what to watch on TV or how much time that children should experience are concerning problems that may cause positive or negative impact.