Some people say that young people should be free to choose the job they want
to do in their future working lives. Others, however, think young people should be more
realistic and choose the jobs that will be possible for them to do in their further working
lives. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.
When the topic of choosing a job is discussed, their dual opinions. Where some
conceive the notion that in the upcoming years of work, youngsters should have the
freedom to select the job as per their interest; whereas, others hold on to the opinion that
when young people make decisions regarding a job, they should think practically. Therefore,
before my stance, this essay will delve deeper into both the aforementioned views.
Examining the former view, there are some valid arguments. To begin with, if youngsters
can choose the career of their own free will. Then they will perform well in that particular
job with full dedication and passion. In other words, that kind of job leads to more
productive and effective work at the workplace. Moreover, to live ecstatic life ahead, it is
imperative to choose a career as per the interest. It has been observed by scientists that
people spend 30 to 40 percent of their life at the workplace. Therefore, it is necessary not
to have conflicts between heart and mind to enjoy a stress-free life.
Despite this, the group that votes against the former viewpoint has their claim. As per them,
while choosing a career, adolescence should not only focus on their interest but also have
practical and realistic thinking or views. To elaborate, an interesting job will give
satisfaction; not money. For instance, a person who has mastery of making resin arts. But in
India is not very popular artwork. So, he or she can not survive well by selling that.
To sum up and offer my opinion, I favor the former view that young individuals should have
the right to choose the career which would give them a pleasure as well as satisfaction. I
believe humans have only one life to live, so living stress-free life is way better than living a
stressful lavish life.