Nowadays due to well-developed technologies humans started forget about the importance of the history. Some people think studying the past not crucial for the education. On the contrary, others believe that a person cannot call him/herself a literate, if he/she does not want to learn the history, However, it is obvious that learning of the history has more advantages.

History is origin of all knowledge. Russian writer Leonid Andreev said: “to go forward, look back often, otherwise you will forget where you came from and where you need to go”. Moreover, being well-informed about history is necessary for a person to become successful in career and, in general, in life. A person is obligated to know the history because he/she must remember what ancestors did in order to make next generations free of any wars and disasters. Furthermore, a person an easy widen own world-view and avoid making mistakes, if a person studies the past.

Parenting ignoring history and not teaching it to children may have a lot of problems. If children do not learn history, they will be prone to stop the development of humanity and nex generations may suffer due to lack of needed information such as own genealogy.

In conclusion, no one can deny that studying the past is valuable enough, so that children and adults should never refuse on the history. If the past is preserved, future will be in safety.