To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowl

t is said that learning history does not have benefits in the modern world. In my opinion, information gained from the past does not only help to give insights about ancestors but find solutions to our problems in the future.

To begin with, studying history has many advantages in our lives. Investigating other historical periods gives insights into different ways of life. For example, students can explore the way in which people lived in ancient times, such as ancient Egypt and Mesopotamia. Therefore, they become able to compare these societies with our own. As a result they become more aware of the way the modern society lives and start appreciating the contribution of those communities to the life nowadays.

Moreover, knowledge and skills that we got in the past would also help us to overcome our difficulties in life. This means that we would easily make our decisions to the situations that were are the same to the past. For example, in your exam, if you made a wrong answer to the question, you will be able to choose the right answer for the same question in another exam. Learning the past would prevent us from doing wrong things and to find solutions easily.

However, some impacts of not teaching history can be mentioned. For instance, young people will lack social, moral and cultural valves if they do not learn about the past. As a result, they become disrespectful to their heritage. In addition, they will not contribute in the development of country because they do not have any interest in the past. Apart from it, not teaching the history can lead to the lass of cultural valves.

Finally, in my opinion, history plays a crucial role in our modern world as it needed by students to build their nationality and motivate them to promote the development of their country. Thus, history subject should be compulsory in all schools.