Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed by certain people that children lack knowledge about works and employments, therefore they think that students should experience works at least once during their studying on campus. From my point of view, this is a great idea that should be implemented since it would give them a better graph about working life, however, I feel that it need to be scheduled properly.

First and foremost, this suggestion might help students broaden their knowledge about our society. If children are given opportunities to experience various works they would have a better insight into adult life. Thus, they might learn to respect their parents, teachers or any working-class members that are working hard to earn living. For example, in Vietnam students are usually dispatched to help the sanitation workers so that they could understand the hard work and reflect on littering. Thus, good behaviours are expected to be increased among students.

Furthermore, after graduation, students are usually struggling to find jobs that do not require experience. The idea of having a short period exposed to the working environment would be a solid solution for this problem. Therefore, many employment issues shall be dealt with in the near future leading to a better society. However, students might get stressed because of the overload of works at school and at work. Thus, I recommend that this short time of working should be operated during summertime when children have much of free time.

In conclusion, while offering the chances to experience the working culture cult would have many benefits, it should be carefully carried out or else it would cause a backfire.