Some people thing that it would be better to remove large companies and industries to regional areas from large urban centres. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

An issue, where to construct big industrial factories and plants has been hot topic. Experts put forward an idea of removing companies considered to be fairly large outside the downtowns into countryside areas. The essay argues that advantages of this outweigh drawbacks. The essay will discuss that a decreased level of busyness in the center of towns makes it a main advantage since making it inconvenient for employees to travel to work and causing unemployment is a major disadvantage.

On the one hand, changing of locations of big industrial companies and plants to outside of urban centers abate the degree of transport busyness there. Big companies may have thousands of workers and each employee create contributing factor for congestions while going to work. For instance, according to the recent research, a most active traffic in high populated cities are created at rush hours when people go to work and return. With regard to these reasons, reduced pace of congestions in centre of towns is a primary advantage.

On the other hand resettlement of industries and other companies those are big in size to regional area creates inconveniences for workers to go. People living inside the city may find it uneasy to attend works that is located far away and may decide to leave job and may become unemployed for some periods. For instance, a friend of mine who were working at large company had to retire from job when the company relocated in outside the town and could not find a suitable job for a while. Therefore, a creating unemployment is considered to be a main drawback.

In conclusion, although the idea of removing of large employed companies and factories from high populated areas to countryside may cause an unemployment within the region also it turns the busy downtowns into comfortable zone in terms of traffic. Taking the mentioned arguments into account, the advantage slightly outweighs the prospective disadvantage.