Some people think that the amount of noise people make have to be controlled strictly, others say that people are free to make as much as they wish. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In the contemporary world, opinions are divided as to whether making noise should be curbed or not. While some assert that it is acceptable for people to genrate noise freely, I believe that the amount of noise must be controlled at a tolerable level.

On the one hand, there are some justifications why making noise freely should be allowed. First, generating noise is considered as a recreational activity that soothes people’s negative emotions induced in daily activities. In particular, one suffering from hardships in life can vent his anger by singing loudly to his music of choice on the karaoke. In this way, loud noise acts as a remedy that can relieve all the stress from the burden in life and revitalize human’s energy. Second, loud noise is a way to connect people with mutual affection for music. For example, every evening on Bui Vien street, HCMC citizens from all walks of life gather here to create various traditional pieces of music and exchange their experience in playing musical instruments. This means that even the love for folk songs is able to bridge the gap between people and make them become one a close-knit community.

On the other hand, I believe that in most incidents, large amount of noise should be restricted. To begin with, the prevention of creating noise is a way to maintain residents’ health. In particular, people living near construction sites usually suffer from deafening sound of many building implements like diesel pile driver, anchor drilling machine and others.Therefore, if the government doesn’t take actions to curb the deafening and incessant noise from machines operating all day, people living in the residential areas near that construction site will suffer from hearing impairment and thus to deaf. Moreover, cacophony is regarded as a distracted element that reduces the productivity of workers. To be more specific, when artists or designers are working in an environment that is full of noise, they cannot fully concentrate on their tasks, which results in low-quality products.

In conclusion, although making noise optionally is agreeable to some people, I think that loud noise should be restricted.