Some people think that art ia an essential subject for children at schoolwhile others think it is waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The view about of importance of art in school children has two opinions. Some people support this concept whereas some are against it. In my opinion, art is the very important part of the school curriculum.

Art is fundamental cause of creativity. Children who are encouraged to involve in art at early age will be creative, have better imagination power and improved thinking ability. Involving in creative works like crafting and clay modelling can improve the confidence and ability of the children in performing unique works. Secondly, art helps children in fighting stress and anxiety. For instance, painting and drawing can act as stress buster in children. Next, the emotions of child can also be identified by the elder people with the aid of art. The child psychologists use this method in understanding child mind and behavior.

On the other hand, participation in art related activities may affect the studies of the children. Enthusiastic child involving in art may forget to do their homework and may create problems in studies. Children performing in television competitions with respect to intercultural activities may become job oriented and lose their innocence due to fame. Finally, even-though art can be perceived as career, for some people is only for fun and relaxing. Career in art is uncertain and generally not viewed as profession in society. This may create problem to parents whose children aspire to pursue art as profession which can become shortcoming their career.

In conclusion, the art is creative form of study which aids the children in right path which doesn’t mislead them. However, concerns of the society are vastly prejudice and should be tackled by the education system with care.