Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are a lot of sources where people can know the news. According to some people, reading newspapers is the best practice to keep yourself updated about your surroundings while some believe digital platforms/electronic media are the best source of news. In my opinion, both newspaper and online media are good sources to get the news. Further paragraphs will be dedicated to the details of these views and the balanced approach will also be discussed.

On the first hand, reading a newspaper is one of the oldest and efficient ways to get news. Newspapers have an approach to a very wide range of audiences as they can be accessed by anyone who can read. In the current time, people of old age group rely on newspapers rather than any other resources like digital platforms because reading newspaper is part of their daily routine from childhood and switching to electronic media is challenging for them as most of the elderly people don't know how to use latest smartphones and computers. For example, in villages or rural areas, most people prefer reading newspapers as they find it more comfortable than e-news.

On the other hand, electronic media is considered the best source of news by most people living in metropolitan cities. In this modern era of technology, the mode of communication is shifted from paper to electronic mediums, there are more e-letters, e-mails, and e-messages now. People prefer to access almost every piece of information online. People who are literate enough to use smartphones and computers prefer online media as they get a wide range of news channels in their preferred languages. Electronic media is also advantageous as it provides live updates. For example, mobile applications like google news reflect a pop-up message on the mobile screen for any breaking news.

To summarise, I believe that, for people of old age group newspapers are the best ways to get news as most of them have challenges in using smartphones or computers to access e-media while for youngsters and city people digital platforms are always a better place for news.