Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Transportation has become one of the most vital service in our country. It is important in responding to the needs of people’s movement and supplying vehicles for frieght. Sometimes, there are many disadvatages in this service, it is accidents and the unsafety on the street. Some people suppose that age increase in driving is necessary to enhance significantly the road safety. From my respective, I disagree with this statement because of some following reasons

Firstly, the rising of legal age for driving is inconvenient. The demand of traveling of people is very high, they use their private transport every day, especially students from 16 to 18. In fact, the legal age for driving motorbikes in Vietnam is eighteen, if we go up the age, a lot of high school students will not be able to drive to school, instead, they will depend on their parents and it will be inconvenient for some busy parents

Secondly, it causes many problems in transportation. When the legal age for driving is increased, people in the age that was legal in the past, is illegal for controlling the vehicles now. Their enormous demand of moving leads to some issues such as unofficial driver license, fake identity card and more cases of driving motorbikes in illegal age which reduce the road safety

Finally, there are numerous ways to boost the safety in transportation. Extending the minimum age for controlling vehicles will make residents annoyed and uncooperative. We should have other solutions as teaching and instructing intensively about driving knowledge, having more tests before receiving the driver license. Moreover, police should observe carefully and have strong punishment for cases that break the rules in order to save the road transportation.

In short, there are many solutions to increase the road safety but rising the legal age for driving vehicles is not effective because of the reasons which are mentioned above. To enhance the road safety we should follow the laws and propagate for everyone to know and follow.