Some people believe that watching TV can help children to learn effectively, so they need to be encouraged to watch TV, I disagree to the point that learning can be made effective by watching.

Firstly, there are many adverse effects in watching TV . For instance if a pupil is give permission to watch TV at school and home, it is better if he uses that time to view the programs which improves his education instead he spends time on watching programs which are interesting to them but not necessary for learning purpose such as cartoons, serials etc. These programs will have serious impact on his studies because children are immature they don't know the worse effects of these activities.

Another point to consider is including sports in school activities can make a student to refine his performance in studies. As an example, if children are encouraged to watch TV in school at leisure time as a result they don't have any physical exercise to the body which in turn may cause health problems such as obesity. In addition to that children may also get vision issues such as farsightedness and nearsightedness. The best way to overcome these issues is by playing games or involving in other physical activities.

Thirdly, there are few cases which can spoil children when parents don't care about what thy are watching. To illustrate this, there are many child restricted programs on TV if they get habituated to these programs there will be negative impact on life as well as studies.

In conclusion, to help students learn effectively by using TV, parental care need to be taken in watching it such as insisting children to watch educational related channels, allowing them to watch only for a short period of time, encouraging their children to play outdoor games will also help to relieve stress therefore they can learn effectively.