Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a heated debate in this day and age about whether children should be freed from making mistakes or it is adult’s responsibility to deter them from these things. From my personal standpoint, both sides has their own merits and demerits and I would further elaborate it in this essay.

On the one hand, the benefits that the young can reap from making faults is somewhat undeniable. Should a child is at fault, they can learn from their mistake and will not make that again when they encounter the same situation in the future. Moreover, children can develop problem-solving skills and independence through their faults since they have to learn how to take responsibility and figure out the solution for their own mess. As a consequence, this is the golden chance for the youth to comprehensively enhance their mindset and ability. It is proved by a majority of top-tier scientists that children who are giving the freedom to do the wrong thing and overcome it their own would be more successful not only in their future career but also their personal life.

On the other hand, we should not be ignorant of adults’ indispensable role in children education. Given that the mistake made by their offsprings is too complicated and impossible to tackle, it would be better for parents to put an end to their kid’s mess since its initiation. For example, it is reported on a news recently that a boy unconsciously broke a valuable vase in a shopping mall and his parents had to pay a fortune in order to compensate for the store. In this case, not only the parents’ financial status are being threaten but the mental health of that boy is also devastated.

All in all, I content that a combination of two approaches would be the optimum choice due to the fact that each of them all bear some positive and negative impacts in the development of children.