Some people think that children should aim to do their best at whatever they are doing. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a popular sentiment that children should always be encouraged and put all of their efforts in order to achieve the top in whatever they are doing.However,this point of view provokes controversy while there are lots of opinions against this argument.They emphasize that children should spend more time playing and fully enjoy their childhood as well as their teenage before becoming an adult.In my opinion, while children aiming to be the best sounds great, they are not always required to be the excellent ones, in fact, it sometimes can be detrimental to them.

On the one hand, it can be denied that childhood is a crucial phase in each individual's life as it can shape their personality traits when they get older. Lots of recent studies have indicated that children who grow up in a non-competitive environment tend to develop a sense of sharing and caring in the future.And those who have always aimed for the top since their early ages seem to be more selfish and have no sense of community although they are the ambitious ones.Moreover, when children are free to play, to do what they want without thinking of competing with their friends helps them a lot to improve their creativity.For example, they can draw and write about whatever they love,there are no limitations and hesitations as they can fully enjoy these activities without the need to be the best.In the contrary, children who attend a lot of contests to achieve the titles have their creativity limited because they have to focus on certain topics in lieu of freely creating.

Additionally, the goal of becoming the top tier can be a burden to children,they can be obsessed with this aim,which will definitely prevent children from developing themself in the future.In term of parents, who always want their children to be the best, often have exorbitant expectations of their children.They often incentivize their children but children do not regard it as an encouragement but a burden. There are also some parents that try to segregate their children from their friends so that they can completely concentrate on their goals. However,it makes no sense since children might feel lonely and loneliness leads to some critical mental health problems such as depression and stress.

In conclusion, reaching the top is not always the best idea for children to follow and waste their childhood for their parents' desire, they should better enjoy their youth without competing with others so that they can develop their abilities in the way they want to without any limitations.