Enjoyment in learning will lead to a more dedicated individual to surpass the challenges of education. In this light, there are some that supports the idea that children should start formal schooling at a very young age which will disregard the normal child's activities such as playing games, while others argue that children should enjoy childhood by alloting more time to play. In the writer's view, although both have their positive and negative attributes, in my opinion it is better to have a balance in both perspective.

Apparently, competitions in class by means of achieving sky-rocketing grades is one factor that pushes parents to induce their child to an early formal education. Obviously, this can benefit the child because of advance knowledge that is being taught, and at the same time, enhancing of reading and writing comprehensions will surely contribute in the future lessons. However, normal childhood experiences are being sacrificed, such as playing with friends and games, which in the long run it could affect the behavior of a child. To exemplify, selfishness and being anti-social individual to name a few. Therefore, it seems that this kind of parents' choice is seemingly intriguing.

In the part of guardians that support the idea of more playing time, it cannot be denied that by providing such, interpersonal and socialization will be developed. In socializing, children will have the oppurtunity to explore their differences with fellow children, which perhaps lead to more beneficial aspects of life, such as happiness, self-confidence, effective communication to name a few. These could nourish a positive development towards the characteristic and personality of an individual. But, if more time is rendered in playing, the reverse effect of obtaining lower grades or IQ could be the dilemma, thus skeptics try to argue this view.

Given these both compelling statements, in my opinion, there should be an equal allotment of time in playing and educating. Parents are responsible in implementing this, so there should be a strict parental guidance to successfully achieve the benefits of these actions.

To conclude, education is crucial to hone and develop a child's academic success, but it cannot be denied that providing a specified time to play is extremely important in personal and social development, as well. In this case, the writer choses to combine the two by balancing their time allotment with the help of parents.